University of Glasgow African Excellence Award — 2027/28
Offered by University of Glasgow
- Provider
- University of Glasgow
- Funding status
- Partially funded
- Amount
- 75% tuition fee waiver
- Deadline
- Mar 31, 2027 · 156 days left
- Availability
- Open
- Countries
- Not stated
- Field of study
- Any discipline
- Degree level
- masters
- Verification status
- Verified
- Last verified
- Oct 6, 2026
About this opportunity
Scholarship for high-achieving international students from Africa undertaking a one-year postgraduate taught Master's programme at the University of Glasgow in academic session 2027/28.
Why Not?
See how your Passport matches this opportunity's requirements.
Checking your Passport…
Education levelNot verified
Masters
Vurzay can't verify this yet — needs your study level.
Other requirementNot yet supported
Must hold an offer of a place for an eligible postgraduate taught one-year Master's programme; the offer is not required to submit the scholarship application but is required for consideration for interview
Vurzay found this requirement but can't verify it yet.
Other requirementNot yet supported
September 2027
Vurzay found this requirement but can't verify it yet.
Other requirementNot yet supported
Postgraduate diplomas and certificates are not eligible
Vurzay found this requirement but can't verify it yet.
These checks cover individual requirements only. They are not a decision on your application — the provider decides.
View full requirements as stated
- Intake
September 2027
- Admission
Must hold an offer of a place for an eligible postgraduate taught one-year Master's programme; the offer is not required to submit the scholarship application but is required for consideration for interview
- Exclusions
Postgraduate diplomas and certificates are not eligible
- Study mode
One-year full-time taught postgraduate programme
- Nationality
International student from Africa
- Degree level
Masters
- Academic excellence
Grades equivalent to a UK First Class Honours
Funding details
- Coverage
75% tuition fee waiver
- Number of awards
Up to 16
Required documents
Not stated — required documents are not currently available.
Official links
- Official source pageView official opportunity page ↗
- Official application pageApply on the official site ↗
Checking your tracked list…